top of page

Florida Bucket List


We are very fortunate to live in one of the top tourist destinations in the country. Beautiful, sunny, South Florida. Kyle has lived here his entire life, but I moved down here at 18 to attend the University of Florida. This state is full of fun opportunities and experiences. Here are a list of a few things I have never done in Florida, but can't wait to do.

1. Watch the sunrise on the east coast and sunset on the west coast in the same day. Florida is one of the few places in the world where this is possible

2. Find the best Key Lime pie in the Florida Keys. Key Lime pie is one of my favorite desserts. I could spend my whole life looking for the perfect combination of sweet, tart and creamy.

3. Catch a Spiny Lobster with my own hands. Kyle has done this plenty of times. Though I have tried, I have never been successful.

4. Reel in an alligator. Kyle's family is big into alligator hunting and gets permits every year. Nothing is more Florida than alligators

5. Harry Potter World at Universal Studios. Yes, I have lived since before this magical land was built, and I have still never been.

6. Dry Tortugas. This is a small national park 70 miles west of Key West. The park is only accessible by boat or sea plane and has some of the best snorkelling in the state.

7. Gasparilla in Tampa. I always wanted to attend this in college, but I was not 21. Now that I am legal, this definitely needs to be checked off my bucket list.

8. Go deep sea fishing. Boats and the wide open ocean? Count me in!

9. Swim with the dolphins. Maybe I watched Flipper too much as a kid, but this is a life-long dream of mine.

10. Go to Florida-Georgia. No rivalry is more important in my life than Florida-Georgia. Being Georgia born and raised, most of my friends attended the University of Georgia or are fans. I on the other hand, was raised by two Georgia Tech alumni and developed a deep rivalry with this school growing up. This game is also nicknamed "The World's Largest Outdoor Cocktail Party", and the tailgating might be the best in college football.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page